Park Bo Gum Grateful As Ever

Audiences who’ve viewed Youths Over Plants in Africa already know just this, but Park Bo-gum (23) is of distinctive ilk, a rare type. Although his mild mannered, respectful, real life character didn’t bleed through his strong presence onscreen as Crown Prince Yi Yeong in Moonlight Attracted By Clouds, his humility and consideration were on complete present during media interviews placed only over a week after the ending of the hit TV show.


Moonlight Drawn By Clouds done strong with over 20% in viewership ratings and not introduced its hang on the very best position for Monday- a lead it’d recognized in its second week, Tuesday dramas. In following up his Reply Me 1988 accomplishment with another scores champion, Park could be the first to interrupt the so-called Answer Me problem — up until now, other alums had did not keep up with the hype and love bestowed upon them throughout their operation stint inside the works that quickly followed.

He debuted in 2011 in the video Impaired, subsequently appeared in a few dramas and videos before definitely making the feeling in year’s that was last From The You. Despite enjoying varied tasks (his freezing, psychopathic character in I Recall You couldn’t happen to be more different from lovely, hapless Taek in Solution Me 1988), Park had never experienced a historical episode before.

“This is my first attempt at sageuk. I thought my shortcomings. I had been woefully bad compared to my prestigious sunbaes who’re at the center of the jobs. Actually the language weren’t ones I had been used to expressing in modern dramas, therefore I attempted to create them come from my mouth easily.”

“[Yi Yeong] has his own elegance being a persona, distinctive from other crown princes we’ve seen sofar. And it was a role of a different color in comparison with my past roles.” Park continued, “My sunbaes that is performing really nailed down the target of the narrative, and the setting onset was excellent. I’d approach the collection daily enthusiastic and happy. The surroundings was so comfortable, I wondered if it was ok to receive much love.”

Their favorite range from the theatre? Park said, when Yeong said, “I preferred it, ‘It’s Yi Yeong. My name.’ I believe fondly of that debate as it was the very first time I’d advised Ra-on [Kim Yoo- character ] my title and since it was the first time I’d stated my desire to be her friend.”

Park went on, apologetic considering that the show covered, that he had been so busy. Remember the person terms all that well. Manage it later.” He accepted, “I’m sorry I wasn’t able to fully prepare for this interview and I truly wish to get back to the script. I just returned from Cebu yesterday and needed to video an ad and focus on post-sessions. Underline the lines that I appreciated and I needed to return through the program and inform you of them-and I’m sorry,” he repeated to editors, who were fairly stunned by the courtesy shown by Park.

The young actor attributed the drama’s success to team, makers and his friends. “Kim Yoo- emote are actually good and jung includes her power to target and a lot of sageuk knowledge. She meticulously examined the script and she captured plenty of nuances I missed. Kwak Dong- yeon [ loyal bodyguard Byung-yeon] has a maturity beyond his years. He is at expressing feelings proficient and has a strong speech. Operating with him, my body could tingle.”

“I was grateful I got to work well with the renowned sunbae actors I look up to. As I saw my sunbaes work, I thought my shortcomings, and I received lots of working guidance.” Playground extended, “I’m gracious towards the makers who made us the gorgeous hanbok, and also the effects and lighting group who looked after my pimply face as though it were their own skin.”

He may have simply wrapped enjoying a crown king, but Playground today desires to perform another kind of childhood and had a spark in his attention as he explained, before I get too old, “I might like to do a childhood drama. Through the historic episode I got showing the classics’ sweetness and got to wear many attractive hanbok; this time I want to demonstrate the sweetness of Korean school uniforms.”

Observing yet another first inside the actor’s career, Park sang a tune for that soundtrack that was drama’s, and he indicated a desire to do jobs integrating music. “I’d prefer to try my hand at growth experiences where the heroes speak to eachother through audio, like 200 Pound Elegance, Scandal Makers, Start Again, Perform Road. When I participated on the OST, I started to have these thoughts.”

How did he feel about being expected to shout for your soundtrack? “Participating inside the OST wasn’t hard in any way. It had been anything so it was an honor.” “I’m thankful I was good and a superb music words that are blessed and I’ve wanted to do for some time, and it was a fantastic chance for me. Basically search Playground Bo-gum on the web, currently an album cover appears. It’s surreal a

Leave a Reply

